-----

International journal of sociology and social sciences

-----

Esprit critique
International journal of sociology and social sciences

Esprit critique journal acts as a forum for discussion opened to all researchers and practitioners in social sciences. This journal is a scientific publication specialized in the field of the sociology and social sciences, and publishes original content in French. Founded on November 1st, 1999, its content is freely accessible on Internet as an electronic journal.

Esprit critique is published quarterly and its content features a variety of forms: theoretical analysis, research results, critical reviews, ... Each issue offers a special thematic section. The journal allows worldwide circulation of research results and cutting-edge contents in all disciplines of social sciences. Its contents come from contributions sent by researchers, practitioners and even by younger researchers. Papers submitted to the journal are peer-reviewed by an international panel from our scientific committee. The archives of the journal offer more than 200 full articles available for reading on its Web site.

The main goal of the journal is to create an international platform for communication in the field of social sciences. The journal is devoted to generate an open place for discussion; for a reflection on an international scale; a space allowed to debate on our research practices; a mean of distribution of research results and to encourage a reflection on the role of the social sciences in society. The editorial orientations of the journal encourage scientific integrity, a dialogue between a variety of perspectives and a reflection on social intervention. It adopts an interdisciplinary stance and encourages cooperation between various actors (specialists, associations, research centers, ...) in all disciplines of the social sciences.

The journal is managed voluntarily by a diversified team attending the quality of its contents. It is lead by an international team of specialists and young researchers working in the domains of the social sciences. Its management takes the form of virtual teams and all its activities are done by electronics communications.

Esprit critique evolves according a strategic vision and a formalized management resulting in new perspectives. Since its birth, Esprit critique encouraged cooperation and the emergence of innovative projects. It notably served as springboard for the creation of an international association, the International Association of distribution and research in Social sciences (ADRISS), on the occasion of an international seminar in Angers (France) organized by IFORIS and Esprit critique.

Web Site: http://www.espritcritique.fr
Bibliographic Information: ISSN 1705-1045
Content: Peer-reviewed articles
Availability: Tables of content, abstracts and full articles available on-line.
Frequency: Quarterly: January, April, July, October

-----
International journal of sociology and social sciences Esprit critique - All Right Reserved
-----

Esprit critique
Revue internationale de sociologie et de sciences sociales

La revue Esprit critique est un espace international de communication ouvert à tous les chercheurs et intervenants en sciences sociales. Il s'agit d'une publication scientifique spécialisée dans le domaine de la sociologie et des sciences sociales, dont le contenu est composé d'articles originaux en français. Fondée le 1er novembre 1999, elle est diffusée gratuitement sur Internet sous la forme d'une revue électronique.

La revue Esprit critique est diffusée sur une base trimestrielle et présente des analyses, des résultats de recherche, des comptes rendus, et un dossier thématique dans chacun de ses numéros. Elle permet la diffusion à large échelle des résultats de recherche et de contenu actuel dans les différents domaines des sciences sociales. Le contenu diffusé provient des contributions de chercheurs, d'intervenants et même de jeunes chercheurs. Un comité scientifique assure l'évaluation des articles soumis à la revue. Les archives de la revue offre aujourd'hui plus de 200 articles en texte intégral disponible gratuitement sur son site Internet.

La mission centrale de la revue est de favoriser l'émergence d'un espace international de communication en sciences sociales. Elle s'est donnée pour mission d'engendrer un espace de communication ouvert; un espace de réflexion à l'échelle internationale; un espace permettant d'enrichir la pratique de chacun; un espace de diffusion des résultats de recherche et de favoriser une réflexion sur le rôle des sciences sociales dans la société. Les orientations éditoriales de la revue valorisent la rigueur scientifique, l'ouverture à tous les courants de pensées et une réflexion sur l'intervention sociale. Elle encourage l'interdisciplinarité et la coopération entre les différents acteurs (spécialistes, associations, centres de recherche, etc.) dans les différents domaines des sciences sociales.

La revue est soutenue par une équipe diversifiée qui assure bénévolement sa gestion et la qualité du contenu diffusé. Elle est dirigée par une équipe internationale composée de spécialistes et de jeunes chercheurs oeuvrant dans les domaines des sciences sociales. Sa gestion est assurée sous forme d'équipes virtuelles et toutes ses activités sont réalisées par communication en réseaux informatiques.

Esprit critique se développe selon une vision stratégique et une gestion formalisée de ses activités qui débouche sur de nouvelles perspectives. Depuis sa naissance, Esprit critique a favorisé la coopération et l'émergence de projets novateurs. Elle a notamment servi de tremplin pour la création d'une association internationale, l'Association de Diffusion et de Recherche Internationale en Sciences Sociales (ADRISS), à l'occasion d'un séminaire international à Angers (France) organisé conjointement par l'IFORIS et la revue Esprit critique.

Site Web: http://www.espritcritique.fr
Information bibliographique: ISSN 1705-1045
Contenu: Évalué par un comité scientifique
Disponibilité: Tables des matières, résumés et textes intégraux disponibles en ligne
Diffusion: Trimestrielle: janvier, avril, juillet, octobre

-----
Revue internationale de sociologie et de sciences sociales Esprit critique - Tous droits réservés
-----